Research Committee

The Principles for Peace Research Committee serves an important function as a critical sounding board and a peer review body to accompany and support the work of the International Commission on Inclusive Peace in anchoring the emerging principles in evidence. The Research Committee reviews and validates research products and outputs, and provides overall guidance to the initiative. Members of the Committee are prominent experts in their respective focus areas and bring together a diversity of backgrounds and perspectives. They represent leading academic institutions, think-tanks and research organizations engaged in studying, working with, or advising on engagement with peace processes.

Niagalé Bagayoko
African Security Sector Network, Accra
Chair of the African Security Sector Network (ASSN)
Sultan Barakat
Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, Doha
Founding Director of the Center for Conflict and Humanitarian Studies (CHS) and Professor at the Doha Institute for Graduate Studies
Christine Bell
University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh
Professor of Constitutional Law and Assistant Principal (Global Justice)

Susanna Campbell
American University, Washington D.C.
Director of the Research on International Policy Implementation Lab (RIPIL) and Assistant Professor at the School of International Service at American University
Cedric de Coning
Norwegian Institute of International Affairs, Oslo
Research Professor at the Peace, Conflict and Development Research Group
Keith Krause (Chair)
Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva
Director of the Centre on Conflict, Development and Peacebuilding Professor of International Relations and Political Science

Angelika Rettberg
University of The Andes, Bogotá
Director of the Program for Research on Armed Conflict and Peacebuilding Professor in the Department of Political Science
Dominic Rohner
University of Lausanne, Lausanne
Co-Director of the Department of Economics and Professor of Economics
Su Hao
China Foreign Affairs University, Beijing
Founding Director of the Center for Strategic and Peace Studies and Professor in the Department of Diplomacy